Staff

Photo Courtesy of:
Dan Holz | Trout Creek, OR

Your Name Here

Executive Director

303.545.6772

We are currently seeking an Executive Director to provide leadership and manage the operations of the Access Fund. Specific focus includes: working with the board to fulfill mission; budget, financial oversight; personnel policies and employment; development; and working with all of our supporters. For more information, visit www.accessfund.org/careers.

Zachary Lesch-Huie

Interim Executive Director

828.545.7362
zachary@accessfund.org

Zachary is acting Interim Executive Director while Access Fund conducts a nationwide search for our next leader. In this role, Zachary provides leadership and management of the operations of the Access Fund.

Jessica Dauchy

Operations Director

303.545.6772
jessica@accessfund.org

Jessica is in charge of the health of the Access Fund as a nonprofit organization. She oversees the business and finance operations, as well as human resource management.

Holly Smolenski

Marketing & Communications Director

303.545.6772
holly@accessfund.org

Holly oversees all communications and marketing efforts to engage the American rock climbing community in the conservation and preservation of access to US climbing areas. Role includes strategic planning, content development and campaign management, with the goal of engaging and growing the organization’s membership and industry support.

Erik Murdock

Policy Director

720.588.3512
erik@accessfund.org

Erik leads the Access Fund's policy and advocacy program. He is the contact for local climbing management plans and other land management plans on federal and state lands that affect climbing opportunities.

Joe Sambataro

National Access Dir & Northwest Regional Dir

425.218.8234
joe@accessfund.org

Joe heads up the national land acquisition and protection program from Seattle and also serves as Northwest Regional Director. He is the primary contact for access concerns on private lands, the Access Fund Land Conservation Campaign revolving loan program, grants program, and regional support.

Ty Tyler

Stewardship Director

206.351.9239
ty@accessfund.org

Ty manages Access Fund stewardship events. He oversees the Access Fund-Jeep Conservation Team and the Adopt a Crag program. Ty is the primary contact for stewardship event organizers and Conservation Team hosts.

Michael Allen

Development Director

303.545.6772
michael@accessfund.org

Michael develops and implements fundraising strategy to expand philanthropic support for the Access Fund. He oversees the Access Fund major donor and corporate partner programs.

Mike Morin

Northeast Regional Director

720.624.6051
mike@accessfund.org

Mike works with local climbing organizations, advocates, and land managers to protect and expand climbing opportunities in Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, and Delaware. He also provides logistical support and training for the Conservation Team and oversees the Access Fund’s Fixed Anchor Fund.

Anneliese Steel

Corporate Partnerships Manager

303.543.7432
anneliese@accessfund.org

Anneliese manages our Corporate Partner and Member Gym programs. She also oversees Access Fund events and community outreach. If you’d like to include the Access Fund in your next event, or to support our work through your company, please reach out to her.

Jordan Fisher

Marketing Manager

303.416.8427
jordan@accessfund.org

Jordan manages Access Fund's social media platforms and digital marketing campaigns. Her focus is on generating and maintaining relationships between the Access Fund and millions of outdoor climbers.

Jenna Snyder

Program Associate

303.545.6772
jenna@accessfund.org

Jenna provides support to increase the impact of Access Fund's programs through assisting the Conservation Teams, maintaining partnerships with local climbing organizations, on boarding joint membership LCOs, and overseeing the grant program.

Ryan Kempf

Finance Manager

303.545.6772
ryan@accessfund.org

Ryan helps maintain the financial health of the organization. He develops strategies and tactics to achieve long-term financial goals, provides data analysis, produces financial reports, and advises senior directors on concepts to capitalize on fiscal opportunities.

Katie Goodwin

Public Lands Associate & California Regional Director

303.545.6772
katie@accessfund.org

Katie is part of the Access Fund’s national policy and advocacy program and serves as California Regional Director. Katie works with public land managers to address access issues and develop and implement management plans as it relates to climbing. She also supports the stewardship program and local climbing communities by providing assessment tools to protect and conserve the climbing environment.

Heather McGonegle

Events & Outreach Manager

303.536.1753
heather@accessfund.org

Heather oversees Access Fund events and community outreach, developing and driving regional and national strategies to increase fundraising and Access Fund's footprint. She is also responsible for cultivating and managing a robust volunteer base. If you would like to include the Access Fund in your next event, or give back through volunteering, please reach out to her.

Daniel Dunn

Member & Office Coordinator

303.747.5011
daniel@accessfund.org

Daniel provides excellent service to Access Fund members, donors, and partners. He runs the day-to-day administrative operations for membership and donor support, as well as our online store. Daniel also keeps the office running smoothly. If you have a question about your membership, please reach out to Daniel!

Carolyn Prescott & Allen Jircik

Conservation Team

832-876-4627
ctwest@accessfund.org

Carolyn and Allen make up the Access Fund-Jeep Conservation Team West crew. They are expert trailbuilders that travel the country 10 months out of the year, helping local climbing communities create and execute on sustainable stewardship and conservation plans in their communities.

Andrea Hassler & Annabelle McClure

Conservation Team

719-502-1123
CTNational@accessfund.org

Andrea and Annabelle make up the Access Fund-Jeep Conservation Team National crew. They are expert trailbuilders that travel the country 10 months out of the year, helping local climbing communities create and execute on sustainable stewardship and conservation plans in their communities.

Kate Johnson and Chris Wu

Conservation Team

614-563-1883
CTEast@accessfund.org

Kate and Chris make up the Access Fund-Jeep Conservation Team East crew. They are expert trailbuilders that travel the country 10 months out of the year, helping local climbing communities create and execute on sustainable stewardship and conservation plans in their communities.

Jason Keith

Sr. Policy Advisor

303.819.2969
jason@accessfund.org

Jason manages the Access Fund’s government affairs caseload related to recreational access and conservation advocacy work on public lands, including legislative and regulatory analysis, federal land agency management, and wildlife and cultural protection legislation.

Brian Tickle

Texas Regional Director

512.965.5193
brian@accessfund.org

Brian works with local climbing organizations, advocates, and land managers to protect and expand climbing opportunities in Texas.

Curt Shannon

Policy Analyst

480.382.1445
curt@accessfund.org

Curt works closely with the Access Fund Policy Director on various issues posing threats to climbing access across the country. He continues to represent climbers and the Access Fund in their ongoing effort to save the Oak Flat climbing and bouldering area in Arizona from destructive mining practices.

Chris Archer

General Counsel

Archer Law Offices, P.C.
303.449.0427 chris@archerlawoffices.com

Chris and his firm, Archer Law Offices, P.C., provide general legal services to Access Fund. Chris served on the Board of Access Fund from 1994 to 2002, has been General Counsel of Access Fund since 2002, and donates over $20,000.00 per year of free legal services for the benefit of Access Fund, national and local climbing related causes, and other outdoor nonprofits.